An introduction from SW Wales

Introductions

Please introduce yourself. This lets other members know who you are, we try to be a friendly community. It also helps to keep the forum free from spam bots by proving you are human (or at least sentient).
Ph.

An introduction from SW Wales

Post by Ph. »

Hi all

Mr Gus wrote;

Welcome PH, if you are planning to stop here awhile then Nowty will be itching to add your power generation potential to the cumulative list. :)

Yes I’m expecting this as I’ve been lurking on this forum since early lockdown, so I know you even if I’m new to you.
I also lurked on ‘St Elsewhere’ quietly joining in 2019 to buy our wind turbine tower.

Off grid since……
Our current power system started life in 2010, highly budget constrained & has brewed & improved since then ;)
Since 2015 or so much of this has been greatly helped by unsolicited advice & inspiration gleaned at the old place :)

Ph.
Off grid cabin
24V 750Ah LA batteries
Approx 3.5kWp solar, various orientations
Hugh Piggott 3f WT approx 1kW
Victron inverters
2015 Zoe
Fintray

Re: An introduction from SW Wales

Post by Fintray »

Welcome to the forum Ph.
3.87kWp PV
10.24kWp PV SolarEdge system
Tesla Powerwall 2
100 x 47mm Navitron tubes (still being installed!) Now likely to be removed for more PV.
MK2 PV router DHW diverter
Morso 5kW WBS
Vaillant AroTherm 10kW ASHP
Nissan Leaf
Mr Gus

Post by Mr Gus »

..You are shrouded in mystery sir

My guess is that the PH is "PHantom flan flinger :lol (a true lurker of old)
So I may have to refer to you as phff or similar.
1906 ripplewatts @wind Turb-ine-erry
It's the wifes Tesla 3 (she lets me wash it)
Leaf 24
Celotex type insulation stuffed most places
Skip diver to the gentry
Austroflamm WBS
A finger of solar + shed full more
Ph.

Post by Ph. »

Nowty wrote;

‘@Ph. any idea how many kWh your wind turbine generates in an average year ?

The problem with estimating WT's is they are extremely variable depending on location’